Close this search box.


The Chicago Area Waterways Chloride Workgroup (CAWCW) is composed of member organizations from within the watershed including municipalities, the county, industrial organizations, wastewater treatment operators, and other stakeholders.  

Membership dues support the workgroup’s operations, chloride reduction efforts, and outreach. There are two membership categories: Agency – those who hold an NPDES permit and Associate – community organizations, consultants, park districts, or other groups. Our members include: 

  • Chicago Skyway 
  • City of Chicago 
  • Village of Crestwood 
  • Cook County Department of Transportation and Highways 
  • City of Evanston
  • Village of Flossmoor 
  • Village of Glenwood
  • Village of Homewood
  • IMTT
  • Village of Lansing
  • Village of Lincolnwood
  • Village of Lynwood 
  • Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago 
  • Village of Midlothian 
  • Midwest Marine Terminals 
  • Morton Salt
  • Village of Niles
  • Village of Oak Forest 
  • Village of Orland Park 
  • Ozinga Ready Mix Concrete 
  • Ozinga Materials  
  • City of Palos Heights 
  • Village of Park Forest 
  • Village of Skokie 
  • Village of South Holland
  • Stepan Company 
  • Village of Tinley Park 
  • Village of Richton Park
  • Village of Wilmette

Membership Applications